The best cashmere quality for our jumpers

The factory

Our cashmere jumpers factory is located in Erdos since 1979, in the heart of the Gobi Desert. It benefits from one of the best climatic environments in the world, thanks to winter at -40 ° C to raise the Capra Hircus goats at the origin of cashmere. We are proud to collaborate with one of the most renowned cashmere houses in the world which now works for many foreign clients, including large Italian luxury cashmere firms.

Its know-how

Our cashmere house has enjoyed unique knowledge for more than 40 years. It has mastered all stages of making, from the cashmere harvest to the final knitting of cashmere sweaters. It selects for us the best qualities of cashmere, grade A, corresponding to the longest and finest hairs. Capra Hircus goats, which make their cashmere during the winter, are combed by hand in the spring, during their natural moulting to recover this unique hair in the purest tradition and respect for this unique goat.

How we found it

We spent months looking for the supplier that fits with the idea we had of Hircus. It is after a journey of almost a year and many visits, that we found in Inner Mongolia, a factory to match our requirements and an irreproachable know-how. 2 to 3 times a year we visit Mr Li which allows us to maintain special ties and to benefit from a know-how of excellence to make our collections always more upmarket.


Accept Site use cookies

Un cachemire de qualité pour nos pulls

L'usine

Notre usine de pulls en cachemire est située depuis 1979 à Erdos, en plein coeur du désert de Gobi. Elle bénéficie d'un des meilleurs environnements climatiques au monde, grâce à des hivers à -40°C pour élever les chèvres Capra Hircus à l'origine du cachemire. Nous sommes fiers de collaborer avec l'une des maisons de cachemire les plus réputées au monde qui travaille aujourd'hui pour de nombreux clients étrangers et notamment de grandes maisons de luxe Italiennes spécialisées dans le cachemire.

Son savoir-faire

Notre maison de cachemire bénéficie d'un savoir unique depuis plus de 40 ans. Elle maitrise toutes les étapes de confection, depuis la récolte du cachemire jusqu'au tricotage final des pulls en cachemire. Elle sélectionne pour nous les meilleures qualités de cachemire, le grade A, correspondant aux poils les plus longs et les plus fins. Les chèvres Capra Hircus, qui fabriquent leur cachemire durant l'hiver, sont peignées à la main au printemps, durant leur mue naturelle pour récupérer ce poil unique et ce dans la plus pure tradition et le respect de cette chèvre unique.

Notre rencontre

Nous avons passé des mois à chercher le fournisseur qui correspondait à l'idée que nous nous faisions d'Hircus. C’est après un périple de près d’un an et de nombreuses visites, que nous avons trouvé en Mongolie Intérieure, une usine à la hauteur de nos exigences et un savoir faire irréprochable. 2 à 3 fois par an nous rendons visite à Mr Li ce qui nous permet d'entretenir des liens privilégiés et de profiter d'un savoir-faire d'excellence pour rendre nos collections toujours plus haut de gamme.


Accept Site use cookies